We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Coastal Import Repair
757-627-4630
422 W 21st Street
Norfolk, VA 23517
36.8690532 -76.2908321
http://coastalimport.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
113 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Dave 05/10/2021
Excellent service, professional & courteous
  David 05/06/2021
Excellent service
  Dale 04/29/2021
These folks are great. Fair price, way less than Dealer! Diagnosed problem even when it was an intermittent issue. Had it back is 3 days. Dealer had it for 3 weeks and could not figure it out. I'm 100% with these folks for ever more!!
  Scott 04/27/2021
Great work on repairing my 24 year old Nissan Maxima. Had a few major things going on, and Coastal resolved them all. Runs like a top now!
  Leslie 04/17/2021
Coastal Import Repair is a rare customer support team that works for you. The team is professional customer oriented and believes in providing true and efficient diagnostics, which provides reliable reports to the customer with accuracy.
  Frank 04/09/2021
  Pete 04/08/2021
Good service, communication and fair price. What else do you want???
  Karen 03/26/2021
Excellent customer service and expertise. I totally trust their work.
  Kitty 03/19/2021
Wow is all I can say!!! In all of my driving years I have never had such good service from extremely professional, kind and personal service from a car repair shop!! After spending 38 years in Atlanta - service there was not Southern service. But after coming back to home to Virginia and Norfolk I have finally found real Southern hospitality and people who really care about their profession and their customers! I?m in car service heaven ?. Thank you Curtis, Adam, and Matt and all the professionals working on my Benz. I am greatful ? Kitty Davis
  Sid/Pam 03/18/2021
We trust them with all of our family cars. Coastal has been our car shop for years, and we will continue to use them and send people to them.
  Richard 03/15/2021
Great service, knowledgeable and friendly staff. My wife and I both recently brought our cars in for the first time and were both pleasantly surprised. We will be back as regular customers!
  Ann/John 02/18/2021
As always, great service at a fair price. I don't go anywhere else for my car care.
  Carol 02/18/2021
I highly recommend Coastal Import! They have taken care of my vehicles for years. I appreciate you folks so much!
  Pete 02/18/2021
Always efficient, thorough and professional. Many thanks to the staff
  Brad 02/11/2021
Always reliable and great work.
  Lucas 02/11/2021
My son is stationed here in the military and being from out of town and needing a few repairs, including an inspection for his car, we were greeted and helped immediately by Curtis who was quick to call us back with what was needed. They performed very good work with reasonable repair costs. We're happy that we found them.
  Jennifer 12/19/2020
Coastal is my assured reliable, sincere service. All the team members I've worked with--Adam, Curtis, Matthew--display a real care for the cars they service, and the larger integrity of assuring our safety and ability to make solid decisions about the life of our vehicles. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Coastal is the best of all worlds--a small town local shop with a sophisticated contemporary capacity to analyze complex issues. I am so grateful for all their care!
  Jolene 12/17/2020
I trust Curtis and all the folks at Coastal Import. I started bringing my car here when I moved from Boston to Norfolk in 2010. They have never tried to sell me anything that I didn't need and they are incredibly knowledgeable and respectful. I know a few things about cars and typically, in my personal experience, many auto shops don't treat a woman as if they know what they're talking about. (I rebuilt an engine in my first car--a 1971 bmw 2002 in 1988 with my dad, and in 1995, I replaced my own exhaust manifold on a vw fox.) Even before they knew I might have some mechanical knowledge, they never talked down to me when explaining to me the work my car needed. Their staff all have always treated me with the utmost respect, telling me exactly what needed to be done and what it would cost. They're also honest about work that can wait. They are a little more expensive than some shops in the area, but that might just be the nature of having a foreign car. VWs, BMWs, and Minis--my current car--are all well known for requiring expensive parts, so of course that has an impact. For me, this is the bottom line: the guys and gals at Coastal Import love cars, they do great work, they are nice, accommodating, helpful, and most importantly, respectful of all of their customers.
  Susan 12/03/2020
Always great customer service
  Page 11/19/2020
Total page: 6
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
422 W 21st Street
Norfolk, VA 23517
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo