We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Coastal Import Repair
757-627-4630
422 W 21st Street
Norfolk, VA 23517
36.8690532 -76.2908321
http://coastalimport.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
183 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

    Pete02/18/2021
Always efficient, thorough and professional. Many thanks to the staff
    Brad02/11/2021
Always reliable and great work.
    Lucas02/11/2021
My son is stationed here in the military and being from out of town and needing a few repairs, including an inspection for his car, we were greeted and helped immediately by Curtis who was quick to call us back with what was needed. They performed very good work with reasonable repair costs. We're happy that we found them.
    Jennifer12/19/2020
Coastal is my assured reliable, sincere service. All the team members I've worked with--Adam, Curtis, Matthew--display a real care for the cars they service, and the larger integrity of assuring our safety and ability to make solid decisions about the life of our vehicles. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Coastal is the best of all worlds--a small town local shop with a sophisticated contemporary capacity to analyze complex issues. I am so grateful for all their care!
    Jolene12/17/2020
I trust Curtis and all the folks at Coastal Import. I started bringing my car here when I moved from Boston to Norfolk in 2010. They have never tried to sell me anything that I didn't need and they are incredibly knowledgeable and respectful. I know a few things about cars and typically, in my personal experience, many auto shops don't treat a woman as if they know what they're talking about. (I rebuilt an engine in my first car--a 1971 bmw 2002 in 1988 with my dad, and in 1995, I replaced my own exhaust manifold on a vw fox.) Even before they knew I might have some mechanical knowledge, they never talked down to me when explaining to me the work my car needed. Their staff all have always treated me with the utmost respect, telling me exactly what needed to be done and what it would cost. They're also honest about work that can wait. They are a little more expensive than some shops in the area, but that might just be the nature of having a foreign car. VWs, BMWs, and Minis--my current car--are all well known for requiring expensive parts, so of course that has an impact. For me, this is the bottom line: the guys and gals at Coastal Import love cars, they do great work, they are nice, accommodating, helpful, and most importantly, respectful of all of their customers.
    Susan12/03/2020
Always great customer service
    Page11/19/2020
    Kim11/19/2020
They got me in next day due to an emergency situation with car- so efficient and knowledgeable there! I always feel like they have my best interest at hand? not trying to upsell or push something on me that I don?t need done- very trustworthy!!
    Gary11/12/2020
    Charles/Margaret11/05/2020
Best repair shop ever!
    Peter11/05/2020
Always the best value for the money.
    Sophia11/05/2020
Fast and effective!
    Lynda10/05/2020
    Alexander/Allison09/25/2020
    Kevin09/17/2020
    Nat09/03/2020
Coastal is a business where you will always get careful service and good communication. This is a place interested in building long-term relationships.
    Laurel09/03/2020
    Bob09/03/2020
Can't say enough good about these folks...their honesty and exceptional quality work is rare in the car repair business. I trust them implicitly with both of our Mercedes Benz vehicles and recommend them highly. Bob and Midge Woods
    Marie09/03/2020
Great job as always!
    David/Julie08/27/2020
Trustworthy and always go above and beyond! Highly recommend!
Total page: 10
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7  8  9  10    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
422 W 21st Street
Norfolk, VA 23517
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo